I’m In!!

High-fives and hugs all round.  God has once again answered all those prayers coming His way.  I qualified for the clinical trial and my treatment begins next Wednesday!!  We could not be happier. 

Beginning next Wednesday, I’ll begin a treatment cycle that has me receiving chemo for two consecutive weeks followed by a week off.  Every day, I’ll be taking the test drug which scrambles the DNA of the cancer cells so they can’t reproduce.  If everything  goes as planned, the new med should stop the cancer cells from multipying and the chemo should kill the existing ones. Six weeks into the trial will be my first CT scan.  At that point, we’ll be able to see if the meds are working… which we know they will be!

Phase 3 is just about to begin…. here’s to lots and lots of success.  With all of you with me, how could it possibly do anything but that? 

Love to all of you,

Lynn

 

 

18 responses

  1. Great news! We will keep praying!

  2. Lynn ,my name Is Doris Roland . Not sure if you know my sister. But My sister Rachel Roland work’s at Air Product’s and sent me this to read about what you have gone through and doing clinical testing with the liver and how your fighting and and reading your update’s on your progress . I cryed cause your such a positive person and reading them,are so touching. That is all I want is to beat this and clinical testing as well. I’ m like you not ready to give up to young 55yrs old . Maybe we can be friend’s and be my positive friend and if there is anything you can help telling Rachel,information on clinical that would be great

  3. Carrie Cameron | Reply

    Lynn-Very happy to hear you were able to get in. Let’s hope this round kicks it to the curb. Continued positive thoughts for you throughout this next phase.

  4. Patricia Barth | Reply

    Yippee!!! Fantastic news!!!! You go girl!!! As always sending many prayers and love as you continue to fight this battle.
    Kevin and Pat Barth

  5. YOU GOOO GIRL!!!!- all my love to you-continued prayers also!!

  6. Yippee!! So happy for you. Prayers continue. xoxoxo

  7. Terry DeCristofano | Reply

    Wonderful news!!! May you feel the peace & presence of Our Lord as you go through phase 3! Lots of Love, Hugs & Prayers!
    Terry & Bill

  8. The Dunn Family | Reply

    Such great news! So happy that you got it! A huge answer to prayer. We will keep praying for Phase 3!

  9. Estelle Hollingsworth | Reply

    That is FANTASTIC news, Lynn. I am so happy for you! Take good care.
    xxxxxx

  10. Such great news. I am so happy.

  11. What a pleasure to read your optimistic email. With all my heart and soul I pray this is your answer. Ferne

  12. Hooray!!! So happy for you Lynn. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers as you go through your treatment. Diane Geist

  13. Kelley & Bruce Young | Reply

    That’s fantastic news!!!! The prayers must be working :) We’re are SOOOOO happy for all of YOU :) XOXOXOX Love to all, The Youngs

  14. Sending good vibes, happy thoughts and many prayers your way…great news! tina and tom corser in NJ

  15. Great news!! All our prayers and power are with you.
    Love,
    Steve & Ellen

  16. I am moved to tears with every post!
    You will remain in my prayers! The human spirit prevails and you are a living testimony!
    My best to you and your family Lynn!

  17. Oh, my goodness. I literally got chills when I read this post. This just feels so right, Lynn! Celebrating with you and your family and sending a huge high five!

  18. Karen Richardson | Reply

    That is FANTAAAAASTIC NEWS, Lynn!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

