Good News

Hi Everyone,

Your prayers, positive thoughts and energy, well wishes, good food, visits, etc. have paid off. We got the CT scan results this morning and there was shrinkage of the tumors in the liver and nearby lymph nodes. I cannot begin to tell you what it felt like looking at the comparison of the May and July CT images. The improvement was so clear. The Team Lynn slogan has been “Faith, Family, Friends”. These results are testimony to the power of all three!

At this point, I am continuing with chemo. I had an infusion today. The oncologist recommended three more cycles (another nine weeks). On Friday, we are heading to Memorial Sloan Kettering to see if they recommend any other options. We want to learn more about clinical trials where I may be a candidate. We are ready for whatever treatment lies ahead.

With these first CT results, to all of you a big hug. Together you have helped me and my family battle the cancer. We are making progress and it sure feels good.

I want to end today’s message by telling my family how much I love them. Their constant love, support and encouragement has been truly inspirational.

Love,

Lynn

18 responses

  1. So happy to hear this news Lynn! We’re keeping you in our prayers and wishing you nothing but God’s goodness!

  2. Kimberly Chaney | Reply

    Lynn,
    I found this page while searching for your address so this is my first visit. :-) I promise you that it won’t be my last. I’m wishing you continued strength and success in this journey.

    All the VERY Best,
    Kim

  3. Wonderful news!! We’ve watched your transformation these past weeks as you walk by the house. You look great and so much more comfortable. Our prayers continue to be with you & your family.

  4. What wonderful news!! The angels are truly watching over you as well as your earth-bound angels who support you every day!!

  5. That is WONDERFUL news Lynn… Congratulations! You are in my thoughts & prayers… : )

  6. AWESOME NEWS!!!! Sending love and the biggest hugs ever!!!!

  7. Carrie Cameron | Reply

    Lynn – wow – fantastic news indeed! Positive thinking in abundance equals positive energies. Keeping positive for more good news as the weeks progress. We all send our virtual hugs to surround you with good energy.

  8. Heather Miller | Reply

    HI Lynn,
    How exciting to hear your wonderful news! I am so very happy for you & your family … you all of fought so hard & deserve this amazing news! I hope that each day you continue to grow stronger & healthier – Keep up the good fight! I’ll continue to keep you in my prayers.
    Love,
    Heather

  9. Jim & Sonja MacWilliams | Reply

    Wonderful. So glad to hear it.

  10. Hi Lynn,
    Brittany told me today about your awesome news. I feel so good for you and your family. You must have an angel watching over you. So very happy for you. BIG HUG ! You are one heck of a strong and determined lady ! GOOD FOR YOU !! xo

  11. I have to say that I am sitting here with tears brimming in my eyes!!!! This is AMAZING news:) I will sound like a complete “know it all” when I say that I could tell when I saw you on Sunday morning. You LOOKED AMAZING and you looked so ZEN. I just knew that things were moving in the right direction!!!
    Your tribute to your family is so heartfelt, and well deserved. They are amazing, just like their wife/Mama/daughter/sister:) I am so happy for you Lynn!!!

  12. Shelly Santa-Anna | Reply

    Fantastic news, Lynn! Wow! So great to hear! Love you – miss your smiling face at work! Take care and keep up the good work! Woo Hoo! So happy for you!

  13. Steve & Ellen Giglio | Reply

    Yahooo!
    Ellen and I are thrilled with the news!!
    Let us know how we can increase our TEAM Lynn when you are at Sloane Kettering.

  14. Tom and Fran Spence | Reply

    Great news!

  15. wonderful news! Keep the good news coming. We’ll keep the prayers and positive thoughts going your way! Tina and Tom (NJ)

  16. So glad to get this wonderful news, Lynn. I am so happy for you and your family.
    We will all continue praying for you. Diane Geist

  17. That is GREAT news!!! Did I say, “GREAT?” Amazing! Wonderful! Awesome! and a whole thesaurus full of exclamations!

    Love to you all,

    Pam and Mark and Ivy

  18. Karen Richardson | Reply

    Fabulous! Fabulous News, Lynn!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

